Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
HOLLIE COOK Hollie Cook LP Vinyl NEW

HOLLIE COOK Hollie Cook LP Vinyl NEW

Regular price £11.99 Sale


1. Milk & Honey
2. That Very Night
3. Walking In The Sand
4. Cry (Disco Mix)
5. It's So Different Here
1. Sugar Water (Look At My Face)
2. Shadow Kissing
3. Used To Be
4. Body Beat

The summer of 2011 welcomed the self-titled debut album from Hollie Cook. Hollie s self-coined Tropical pop sound stems from her passion for reggae singers Janet Kay and Phyllis Dillon combined with classic 60s girl groups. The album is produced by friend and collaborator Mike Pelanconi, better known as Prince Fatty. The debut single That Very Night is currently making waves across radio, with Steve Lamacq (BBC Radio 2/6 Music), John Kennedy (XFM) and David Rodigan (Kiss) among her many supporters. The album includes a cover of Shangri-Las (Remember) Walkin In The Sand) ; transformed from a dark emotive song to one filled with a flavour of hope. The talents of Omar, Dennis Bovell, George Decker (The Pioneers), Style Scott and Horseman also feature across the album.