Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
Damien Rice O LP Vinyl Pre-Order Released 01/06/18***

Damien Rice O LP Vinyl Pre-Order Released 01/06/18***

Regular price £25.99 Sale

*** This is a pre-order item, it will not be delivered until 1st June 2018, release date is subject to change***

O, originally released in the summer of 2002, was one of the last albums to build a true word-of-mouth following before widespread streaming. Peaking at #8 in the UK, the seminal “O” will be available on vinyl for the very first time on June 1st 2018. This version is extended to 16 tracks, and includes four additional recordings:

‘The Professor & La Fille Danse’ and ‘Moody Mooday’ were both originally B-sides to ‘The Blower’s Daughter’ – ‘Moody Mooday’ also appeared alongside ‘Lonelily’ as a limited edition 7” single release in 2004. ‘Woman Like A Man’ was recorded live in session at Galway Bay FM and was the lead track for the song’s single release. ‘Prague’ and ‘Silent Night’ (featuring Lisa Hannigan), which were hidden bonus tracks after the album’s closing song ‘Eskimo’, are also included.

“O” will comprise of 2 x 180g vinyl housed in a gatefold with lyrics and album artwork, including 4 additional tracks not on the original album.

Track List:

Side A

  1. Delicate
  2. Volcano
  3. The Blower's Daughter
  4. Cannonball

Side B

  1. Older Chests
  2. Amie
  3. Cheers Darlin'
  4. Cold Water

Side C

  1. I Remember
  2. Eskimo
  3. Prague
  4. Silent Night – Lisa Hannigan

Side D

  1. The Professor & La Fille Danse (Live)
  2. Lonelily
  3. Woman Like A Man (Live Radio Session)
  4. Moody Mooday