Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
DANNY AND THE CHAMPION OF THE WORLD Brilliant Ligtht LP Vinyl NEW Indies Limited

DANNY AND THE CHAMPION OF THE WORLD Brilliant Ligtht LP Vinyl NEW Indies Limited

Regular price £30.99 Sale


Disc: 1

1. Waiting For The Right Time 

2. Bring Me To My Knees

3. It Hit Me 

4. You'll Remember Me

5. Swift Street
 6. Consider Me

7. Coley Point

8. It's Just A Game (That We Were Playing)

9. Never In The Moment

10. Gotta Get Things Right In My Life


Disc: 2

1. Waiting For The Wheels To Come Off

2. Don't Walk Away

3. Hey Don’t Lose Your Nerve 

4. Everything We Need 

5. Let The Water Wash Over You (Don't You Know) 

6. Long Distance Tears 

7. The Circus Made The Town

8. Flying By The Seat Of Our Pants"


Bonus Album: 'Photogene' (Indies Exclusive only):

1. Brixton Market 

2. Cathedral Rocks

3. Jeffrey Street

4. Tomorrow's Another Day

5. Herne Hill

6. Sunblinded

7. Granville Arcade 

8. The Effra Coffin

9. Just A Game Reprise 

10. Gonna Be Alright 

11. Columbia Road Market


Brilliant Light, the follow-up to 2015’s award winning album ‘What Kind Of Love’, features 18 songs over two LPs. Swift Street is the first song to be shared from Brilliant Light. The song is deeply personal to Danny George Wilson who co-wrote it with Polly Paulusma and Carra Bacon. “Swift Street is the house where my mother grew up’’, Danny tells us.“The song is about 3 different photographs – one of me and my brothers playing in a billy cart in the driveway, the second is of my grandfather aged 14 standing with his mother outside his childhood home in Aberdeen – he left for Australia after the Second World War. The third is of my folks in the garden of the house in Swift Street before they left to live in London. Each photograph takes a verse. I was nervous about my mum hearing it, but she loves it.’’