Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
DEAD LIGHT Dead Light LP Vinyl NEW

DEAD LIGHT Dead Light LP Vinyl NEW

Regular price £14.99 Sale


1. Blooms
2. Slow Slowly
3. The Ballad Of A Small Player
4. Falling In
5. Sleeper
6. In Red And Red
7. Trills
8. Broods And Waits
9. Little Blue
10. Pale Fire
11. Outpour

Dead Light was created after Anna Rose Carter and Ed Hamilton moved from London to a quiet, remote space in the countryside. The migration out of the sprawling metropolis to their new rural refuge was a transition that significantly impacted them both and one that continues to turn and shift under the ambivalence of change, loss and new beginnings.

The reality of this new setting is an apposition between the quaint and serene nature of their new life and the dislocation from the lives, people, places and culture that they left behind; two conflicting sentiments that co-exist in a somehow beautiful, bitter-sweet relationship. Dead Light is the tension between these two states, a textured and imperfect dream world. Recorded at Pie Corner between September 2014 and May 2016, the pair’s eponymously titled debut album is a tender, ambient exploration of hope, escape, tension and isolation.