Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
DIRTY THREE Whatever You Love You Are 2LP Gold Vinyl RSD2018

DIRTY THREE Whatever You Love You Are 2LP Gold Vinyl RSD2018

Regular price £32.99 Sale

This is a Record Store Day 2018 item. Please Note we will only fulfil one of each item per customer.

Bella Union continue to reissue the catalogue of Australia's favourite post-rock band, The Dirty Three.
This year sees the reissue of the critically acclaim career highlight 'Whatever You Love You Are'.
“This album has a special place in my heart as it was recorded at my studio back in July 1999. My old band Cocteau Twins rented it off The Who’s Pete Townsend and having our own studio at the start of the label meant we could let our bands make records there for next to nothing. Our in- house engineer Lincoln Fong recorded and mixed it and did a phenomenal job. I know the band feel the same about these recordings and it’s great to have it finally back in print” – Simon Raymonde.
Released on double heavyweight gold vinyl, repackaged artwork with painting by the bands guitarist Mick Turner.
Includes download code.
Limited to 500 copies for the UK and Ireland
1. Some Summers They Drop Like Flys
2. I Really Should've Gone Out Last Night
3. I Offered It Up To The Stars And The Night Sky
4. Some Things I Just Don't Want To Know
5. Stellar
6. Lullaby For Christie