Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY Awesome Mix Vol 1 Soundtrack LP Vinyl NEW 2015

GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY Awesome Mix Vol 1 Soundtrack LP Vinyl NEW 2015

Regular price £13.99 Sale


Blue Swede - Hooked On A Feeling
Raspberries - Go All The Way
Norman Greenbaum - Spirit In The Sky
David Bowie - Moonage Daydream
Elvin Bishop - Fooled Around And Fell In Love
Jackson 5 -  I Want You Back
10cc - I'm Not In Love
Redbone - Come And Get Your Love
The Runaways - The Cherry Bomb
Rupert Holmes - Escape (The Pina Colada Song)
The Five Stairsteps - O-o-h Child
Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - Ain't No Mountain High Enough

Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is the soundtrack album for the Marvel Studios film of the same name.

Featuring the songs present on Peter Quill's mixtape in the film, the album was released by Hollywood Records on July 29, 2014.

A separate film score album, composed by Tyler Bates, was also released by Hollywood Records on the same date, along with a deluxe version featuring both albums. The soundtrack album reached number one on the US Billboard 200 chart, becoming the first soundtrack album in history consisting entirely of previously released songs to top the chart.

The album was the US's second best-selling soundtrack album of 2014, behind only the soundtrack to Frozen. It topped the Billboard 200 chart for 11 consecutive weeks and 16 weeks in total. As of January 2015, it has sold 1,003,000 copies in the United States, and has been certified platinum by the RIAA.