Skip to content

Hunter Complex Open Sea Vinyl LP New 2019

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. DWO25
Track Listing

1. Night City
2. The Heart of High Places
3. Chase Manhattan
4. We Fought for America
5. Crows Zero
6. White Water
7. A Float for a Marker
8. Original Vision
9. White Sunlight
10. Account of the Moon

Includes digital download. The long awaited 2019 album from Hunter Complex features 10 tracks of supreme synth goodness that are at the same time retro and yet totally futuristic. It's musically rich in ideas; melodies intertwine with soaring synths and '80s style drum machines, but it never once feels like pastiche or a carbon copy of a bygone era. The hooks on this record are incredible; it's mix of warm analog and bright digital synths feature a layer of complexity that most records in this genre can't hope to achieve.