Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
LITTLE FEAT The Last Record Album LP Vinyl NEW

LITTLE FEAT The Last Record Album LP Vinyl NEW

Regular price £19.99 Sale

Track Listing
1. Romance Dance
2. All That You Dream (With Linda Ronstadt)
3. Long Distance Love
4. Day Or Night
5. One Love Stand
6. Down Below the Borderline
7. Somebody's Leavin'
8. Mercenary Territory
Released in 1975, The Last Record Album is the last of the group’s classic era. Although some reviewers argued that the band were running out of steam, any band would kill for material as strong as ‘All That You Dream’, ‘One Love Stand’, ‘Long Distance Love’ and the sublime ‘Mercenary Territory’.
The album keeps that mix of funkiness and groove which was the standard setting for the band. A cool rhythm section, twin guitars and Bill Payne’s idiosyncratic keyboard parts under (mostly) Lowell’s atmospheric vocals was a recipe for some standout material in the Little Feat canon of recordings
12” LP Vinyl release