Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
MARQUIS HAWKES Social Housing Triple 12

MARQUIS HAWKES Social Housing Triple 12" LP Vinyl NEW

Regular price £19.99 Sale


• Ode to a Broken Heart
• The Landsberger Funk
• Fantasy
• Tim's Keys (Feat. Timothy Blake)
• I'm So Glad (Feat. Jocelyn Brown) [satisfied Mix]
• Summer Memory
• Six Sixty Groove
• Locked Out
• Feel the Music
• Wake Up, Baby!
• Something in Yr Head
• Apple of My Eye (Feat. Timothy Blake)

Despite an aversion to the spotlight, Marquis Hawkes is one of the fastest-rising names in house music.
A string of 12?s for labels such as Dixon Avenue Basement Jams, Clone and Aus preceded a trio of exceptional EPs for Houndstooth, which won him swathes of new fans, from the DJ booth and the radio studio to, of course, the dancefloor.
Now he presents his long-awaited debut album 'Social Housing'. Including a devastating new song with legendary vocalist Jocelyn Brown, and contributions from regular collaborator Timothy Blake, the LP encompasses the full spectrum of house music, from deep grooves to disco cut-ups, soulful keyboard jams to jacking drum-machine workouts.
With several high-profile DJs already singing its praises, 'Social Housing' is set to be the soundtrack for the summer.
Triple LP vinyl edition.