Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
Peter Gabriel Up 3 LP Vinyl NEW

Peter Gabriel Up 3 LP Vinyl NEW

Regular price £30.99 Sale


Disc: 1
1. Darkness - Peter Gabriel
2. Growing Up - Peter Gabriel
3. Sky Blue - Peter Gabriel
4. No Way Out - Peter Gabriel

Disc: 2
1. I Grieve
2. The Barry Williams Show
3. My Head Sounds Like That
4. More Than This

Disc: 3
1. Signal To Noise
2. The Drop
3. Etching

Limited numbered triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket including digital download. Half-Speed remastered and cut to lacquers at 45RPM to deliver maximum dynamic range in the sound. Side 6 features logo etching (no music). Up reveals itself to be another deeply personal statement with birth and death being near constant themes: it is what Peter calls a "book-end" record. Mostly recorded at Real World Studios the album came from hundreds of hours of recordings ultimately slimmed down to 10 tracks. Produced by Peter and mixed by Tchad Blake and Stephen Hague. The vinyl was cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter's main sound engineer Richard Chappell. Gatefold sleeves utilize imagery from the original LP inner bags and all images are newly re-scanned.