Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
Seth Lakeman The Well Worn Path Vinyl LP New 2018

Seth Lakeman The Well Worn Path Vinyl LP New 2018

Regular price £26.99 Sale

Track Listing

1. Bright Smile
2. She Never Blamed Him
3. The Educated Man
4. Lend A Hand
5. Drink Til I’m Dry
6. Fitzsimmon’s Fight
7. Divided We Will Fall
8. The Gloaming
9. Dig New Ground
10. Judge Not A Man
11. The Well Worn Pat

Seth Lakeman takes a break from the Robert Plant musical juggernaut in Autumn 2018 to release his ninth studio album 'The Well Worn Path' on 26 October before heading out on tour in November with a new band line-up. Seth found time at the beginning of the year, in between charging around the globe with Robert and his band, the Sensational Space Shifters, to record his new studio album The Well Worn Path. It's a return to a no-nonsense, organic, classic folk-rock approach with hints of Fairport Convention, Neil Young, Nick Cave and Billy Bragg – plus Lakeman's trademark foot-stomping, fiddle bow-shredding and soaring vocals. Seth brought in top producer Ben Hillier and along with long-time collaborator Ben Nicholls on upright and electric bass he was joined by new boys Kit Hawes on electric and acoustic guitar and drummer Evan Jenkins. One of the finest female folk voices Kathryn Roberts also contributes sublime backing vocals to the album.