Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
Single Mothers Through A Wall Vinyl LP New Pre Order 26/10/18

Single Mothers Through A Wall Vinyl LP New Pre Order 26/10/18

Regular price £21.99 Sale

Please note that this is a pre-sale and the item is not released until 26th October 2018. Any orders placed today should be dispatched the day before the release date of the item and not before this time.

Track Listing

1. Web
2. Across The Couch
3. Big Scar
4. Tan Line (Like Passing Through A Wall)
5. Signs
6. Evidence Locker

Southern Ontario post-hardcore heavyweights Single Mothers return with the surprise release of their new album, Through A Wall, from Big Scary Monsters. Recorded with the core duo of frontman Drew Thomson, producer/percussionist Ian Romano (Attack In Black, Career Suicide, City & Colour) and a rotating cast of musicians, these 14 songs revive the raging sound of the band's earliest output. While Single Mothers' 2017 LP, Our Pleasure, acclaimed by outlets such as NOISEY, BrooklynVegan, Allmusic, and CLRVYNT, showcased poppier sides of Thomson's songwriting, he has since found a separate outlet for those inclinations in his solo project The Drew Thomson Foundation. As a result, Through A Wall is packed top to bottom with blistering riffs, breakneck tempo shifts, and mosh-ready breakdowns, channeling the intensity of the group's live performances.