Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
WHITESNAKE The Purple Tour Live 2LP Vinyl NEW PRE ORDER 24/11/17

WHITESNAKE The Purple Tour Live 2LP Vinyl NEW PRE ORDER 24/11/17

Regular price £26.99 Sale

Please note that this is a pre-sale and the item is not released until 24th November 2017. Any orders placed today should be dispatched the day before the release date of the item and not before this time.


LP 1
Burn (Live)
Bad Boys (Live)
Love Ain't No Stranger (Live)
The Gypsy (Live)

Give Me All Your Love (Live)
Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City (Live)
Mistreated (Live)

LP 2
You Fool No One (Live)
Soldier Of Fortune (Live)
Is This Love (Live)
Fool For Your Loving (Live)

Here I Go Again (Live)
Still Of The Night (Live)
You Keep On Moving

Whitesnake revisited the music that singer David Coverdale recorded with Deep Purple in the Seventies when they released The Purple Album. The album, and the tour that followed, offered fans new modern interpretations of Purple classics like “Burn” and “Mistreated.”

Whitesnake puts their distinctive spin on several songs from Coverdale’s studio albums with Deep Purple — Burn (1974), Stormbringer (1974), and Come Taste The Band (1975). Highlights include: “You Fool No One,” “The Gypsy” and “Soldier Of Fortune.”

It addition to songs originally recorded by Deep Purple, THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE) also features performances of killer Whitesnake tracks like “Fool For Your Loving” from Slip Of The Tongue (1990), “Love Ain’t No Stranger” from Slide It In (1984), plus “Still Of The Night,” “Bad Boys,” “Is This Love” and the #1 smash “Here I Go Again” from Whitesnake (1987). The Whitesnake line-up that appears on THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE) includes: singer David Coverdale, guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael
Devin, drummer Tommy Aldridge and keyboardist Michele Luppi.